Nursing Science Professors Named Fellows of FAAN

Donna Nickitas (Prof., Nursing Science) and Carol Roye (Prof., Nursing Science), both with Hunter College as their home campus, were among seventeen members of the Eastern Nursing Research Society (ENRS) to be inducted as Fellows of the American Academy of Nursing (FAAN) in October 2012. “Selection for membership in the Academy is one of the most prestigious honors in the field of nursing,” said Academy President Joanne Disch, Ph.D., RN, FAAN. “I congratulate all of the new Fellows and look forward to honoring their accomplishments and welcoming them into the Fellowship.” Selection criteria include evidence of significant contributions to nursing, health care, health policies, and the health and well-being of all. 

Submitted on: FEB 15, 2013

Category: Faculty Activities | Nursing Science