Council of Executive Officers and Discipline Cluster Groups

The Council of Executive Officers is composed of the Executive Officers, who administer the academic programs of The Graduate Center. The Council functions as an advisory body to the President and meets with the President and key members of the administration.
Subgroups of Executive Officers (Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences) also meet separately in discipline cluster groups. The meetings provide a forum for Executive Officers to discuss problems, to comment on current policies and practices, and to make suggestions.
Executive Officers may submit agenda items to the Executive Committee of the Council of Executive Officers. Contact Patti Myatt at in the Provost's Office for further information. Council of Executive Officers meetings for 2020-2021 are scheduled for 3:00 p.m. in the President's Large Conference Room (8201.01) as indicated below. There will be no meetings in December and January.
Please scroll to the end for a full list of EOs, Directors, and Certificate Coordinators.

September 22, 2020
November 10, 2020
Dec-Jan - no meetings
February 9, 2021
April 13, 2021

Executive Committee of the Council of Executive Officers

The Executive Committee of the Council of Executive Officers serves in an advisory capacity to the President, who attends the meetings, in identifying issues for the full Council's agenda. Membership consists of eight Executive Officers: two from the humanities, two from the social sciences, two from the sciences, and two at large. Members for 2020-2021 are:

Prof. Alyson Cole (Political Science)                                                              
Prof. Peter Eckersall (Theatre)                                                                       
Prof. Brian Gibney (Chemistry)                                                                      
Prof. Monica Varsanyi (EES)                                               
Prof. Elizabeth Macaulay-Lewis (MALS)                                                       
Prof. Jeff Maskovsky (Anthropology)                                                             
Prof. Nickolas Pappas (Philosophy) – at large                                              
Prof. Wendy Luttrell (Urban Education) – at large                                                  

Meetings of the Executive Committee for 2020-2021 are scheduled at 2:00 p.m. as noted below in the President's Small Conference Room (8201.06) There will be no meetings in December and January.

October 6, 2020
November 3, 2020
Dec – Jan – no meetings
February 2, 2021
March 23, 2021
April 27, 2021

Spring 2021
EOs, Directors, Certificate Coordinators
Program Last Name First Name Email      
Anthropology  Maskovsky  Jeff      
Art History  Kousser Rachel      
Audiology  Martin  Brett      
Biochemistry  Poget  Sebastien      
Biology  Savage-Dunn Cathy      
Business  Lang Karl      
Chemistry  Small Yolanda      
Classics  Roberts Jennifer      
Comp Literature  Lombardi Giancarlo      
Computer Science  Ji Ping      
Criminal Justice  Rajah  Valli      
Economics  Giannikos Christos      
Ed Psych  Homer Bruce      
EES  Varsanyi  Monica      
English  Chuh Kandice      
French Blanchard Maxime      
History Allen Joel      
LAILAC Marcus-Delgado Jane      
Linguistics Martohardjono Gita      
Math Basmajian Ara      
Music Carey Norman      
Nursing Battle Juan      
Philosophy Pappas  Nickolas      
Physics Polychronakos Alexios      
Political Science Cole Alyson      
Psychology Bodnar Rich      
Social Welfare Goodman Harriet      
Sociology Chancer Lynn      
Speech Langauage Hearing Goral Mira      
Theatre Eckersall Peter      
Urban Education Luttrell  Wendy      
MA Biography and Memoir Covington  Sarah       
MA Digital Humanities Gold Matthew      
MA International Migration Studies Ocejo Richard      
MA Middle Eastern Studies Davis Simon      
MA Women and Gender Studies Davis Dana Ain      
MA Liberal Studies Macaulay_Lewis  Elizabeth      
MS Cognitive Neuroscience Ro Tony      
MS Data Analysis and Visualization Gold Matthew      
MS Data Science Ji Ping      
MS Nanoscience Vittadello Michele      
MS Quant Methods in the Social Sci Porter Jeremy      
Africana Studies Certificate Shedd  Carla      
American Studies Certificate Lott Eric      
Critical Theory Certificate Brenkman John      
Demography Certificate Bennett Neil      
Film Studies Certificate Miller Edward      
Global Early Modern Studies Certificate Carroll Clare      
ITP Certificate Hernandez Carlos      
Medieval Studies Certificate McDougall Sara