Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee

The Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee is elected by the faculty. It functions as the voice of the doctoral faculty of The City University of New York. Established in 1971, the twelve-member committee represents the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Members consider issues of direct relevance to the doctoral programs, are responsible for setting the agenda for the biannual doctoral faculty meetings, and seek nominations of doctoral faculty to run in the University Faculty Senate election to represent The Graduate Center.

2020-21 Members

Prof. Martin Burke, History - Chair
 
Prof. Richard Bodnar (Psychology)                                                                                       
Richard.Bodnar@qc.cuny.edu
 
Prof. Jill Cirasella (Library)                                                                                                    
jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
                                                                                    
Prof. Alexander Gamburd (Mathematics)      
agamburd@gc.cuny.edu                                                                                                       
 
Prof. Christos Giannikos (Economics)                                                                                  
cgiannikos@gc.cuny.edu
 
Prof. Matthew Gold                                                                                                                
mgold@gc.cuny.edu
 
Prof. Jonathan Peters (Earth and Environmental Sciences)
jonathan.peters@csi.cuny.edu                                                                                              
 
Prof. Carlos Riobo (LAILAC)                                                                                                 
criobo@gc.cuny.edu
 
Prof. John Terilla (Mathematics)                                                                                           
jterilla@gc.cuny.edu
 
Prof. Nelly Tournaki (Urban Education)                                                                                
 
Prof. Elena Vesselinov (Sociology)
evesselinov@gc.cuny.edu                                                                                                    
 
Prof. Barbara Weinstein (Audiology)                                                                                      
bweinstein@gc.cuny.edu