Show The Graduate Center Menu
 
 

Contact Us

The Biochemistry Ph.D. Program

The Graduate Center, The City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue, Room 4312
New York, New York 10016-4309, USA.

Telephone: 212-817-8085
Fax: 212-817-1503
Email: biochemistry@gc.cuny.edu

The CUNY Graduate Center is located in midtown Manhattan on the east side of Fifth Avenue, between 34th and 35th Streets. The Biochemistry Program Office is on the 4th floor, located in room 4312.


Acting Executive Officer: Professor Richard S. Magliozzo
Tel: 212-817-8086
Email:RMagliozzo@gc.cuny.edu

Assistant Program Officer: Ms. Judy Li
Tel: 212-817-8085
Email: JLi2@gc.cuny.edu


Deputy Executive Officers

Brooklyn College: Professor Laura Juszczak
Tel: 718-951-5000 ext. 1426
Email:  ljuzak@brooklyn.cuny.edu

City College: Professor Ranajeet Ghose
Tel: 212-650-6049
Email: rghose@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island: Professor Sebastian Poget
Tel: 718-982-4183
Email: sebastian.poget@csi.cuny.edu

Hunter/Biology: Professor Jayne Raper
Tel: 212-650-3565
Email: raper@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Hunter/Chemistry: Professor Frida Kleiman
Tel: 212-772-5355
Email: fkleiman@hunter.cuny.edu

Lehman College: Professor Stephen Redenti
Tel: 718-960-2236
Email: stephen.redenti@lehman.cuny.edu

Queens College: Professor Nathalia Holtzman
Tel: 718-997-3678
Email: nathalia.holtzman@qc.cuny.edu

York College:  Professor Ruel Desamero
Tel:  718-262-2657
Email:  desamero@york.cuny.edu

Student Representatives

Doctoral Student Council Academic Year (2014 - 2015)
Mr. Sumit Mukherjee, The College of Staten Island

Executive Committee
Ms. Elyssa Bernfeld
Mr. Brian Olson (Alternate)