Show The Graduate Center Menu
 
 

Resources

Directors of CUNY Women's Studies Programs and Women's Centers

Baruch College

Project Coordinator of Women's Studies
Katherine Pence
Katherine.Pence@baruch.cuny.edu

646-660-6733 office
646-660-6701 fax

135 East 22nd, Room 306


Borough of Manhattan Community College

Women's Resource Center
199 Chambers Street, Room S362
New York, NY 10007

Director Deborah Parker
doparker@bmcc.cuny.edu
212/220-8165 office
212/220-1369 fax

Christa Baiada Co-Chair of the Women's Studies Project
cbaiada@bmcc.cuny.edu
212-220-1007


Bronx Community College

University Avenue at West 181 Street
Bronx , NY 10453


Brooklyn College

Women's Studies Program

Barbara Winslow
bwinslow@brooklyn.cuny.edu
(718) 951-5476

1207 Ingersoll Extension
2900 Bedford Ave.
Brooklyn , NY 11210


City College

Professor Harriet Alonso - Director/ Department of History
halonso@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-7463

Kathlene McDonald - Chair of the Department of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
kmcdonald@ccny.cuny.edu
212-925-6625, ext. 265.

NAC 7/114B
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031


Graduate Center

Women's Studies Certificate Program and Center for Study of Women and Society
365 Fifth Avenue, Room 5116
New York, NY 10016

Victoria Pitts-Taylor - Coordinator/Director
vpitts@gc.cuny.edu
212-817-8895 office
212-817-2988 fax


Hostos Community College

Women's Studies

Jerilyn Fisher
jfisher@hostos.cuny.edu
718-518-6780

500 Grand Concourse
Bronx , NY 10451


Hunter College School of Social Work

Mimi Abramowitz
iabramov@hunter.cuny.edu

129 East 79th Street
New York , NY 10021


John Jay College

Gender Studies Program
619 West 54th Street, 713
New York, NY 10019

Allison Pease - Chair of the Gender Studies Committee Coordinator of the Gender Studies Minor
apease@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8565


Kingsborough Community College

Women's Studies Concentration

Susan Farrell
sfarrell@kingsborough.edu
718-368-4619 office
718-368-4629 fax

2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn , NY 11235


LaGuardia Community College

Women's Center
31-10 Thompson Avenue
Long Island City , NY 11101
718-482-5662

Katie Hogan
HOGANKA@LAGCC.CUNY.EDU
718-482-5663


Lehman College

Interdisciplinary Program in Women's Studies
221 Carman Hall
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
Bronx, NY 10468

Bertrade Ngo-Ngijol Banoum - Program Director
womens.studies@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-1160 office
718-960-7399 fax


CUNY School of Law

65-21 Main Street
Flushing , NY 11367
(718) 340-4200


College of Staten Island

Women's Studies Program, 2N 216
2800 Victory Boulevard
Staten Island , New York 10314
718-982-2912

Coordinator Alyson Bardsley
bardsley@mail.csi.cuny.edu
718-982-2910 office
718-982-2864 fax


York College
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd.
Jamaica , NY 11451

Women's Center

Linda McKinzie-Daugherty - Coordinator
mckinzie@york.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-262-2941
Office Location: AC-2F01

Women's Studies

Fabiola F. Salek, Ph.D. - Chair
fsalek@york.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-262-2443
FAX: 718-262-2087


New York City College of Technology

300 Jay Street
Brooklyn , NY 11201
718-260-5500


CUNY Graduate School of Journalism

230 West 41 Street
New York , NY 10036
646-758-7800

External Links